| Centre Holidays
Customer Reviews | Centre holidays

Customer Reviews

Review your latest trip with Centre Holidays and share your experiences. We love hearing from our customers as your feedback is important to us.

Memories Flamenco Cayo Coco - Student Group

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 17, 2017


I thoroughly enjoyed the vacation with my daughter. Marnie was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Centre Holidays

DeLoo Hoo
March 22, 2017

South Africa: Safari, Sights and Music

Booking Agent: Shoba Subrahmanyam

Product

Tour

Travel Date

May 1, 2016


Dear Shoba, The trip was unique, the people chosen were from all over the world. Strangers became friends by the end of the tour, exchanging e-mail ids and telephone numbers. Old friends caught up with news of their families. Travel arrangements with local guides, accommodation and entertainment thoughtfully chosen was excellent. Meticulous preparation, sensitive to each one′s needs was quite touching to most of the members on the trip. Rekha and I will come on every holiday that you organize in the future. Congratulations on your achievement! Best Wishes, Rajesh Mr P. B. Rajesh FRCS Ed, FRCS CTh, FRCS Eng, FETCS Consultant Cardio-thoracic Surgeon Member Council, Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh Member Council, European Association for Cardio-thoracic Surgery

Centre Holidays

Rajesh
May 3, 2017

Punta Cana - Majestic Mirage Resort

Booking Agent: Teodor Mihail

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

March 4, 2017


We had a wonderful time in Punta Cana at the Majestic Mirage resort.. Our one bedroom suite was huge and beautiful!. The service at this resort was amazing, not sure if it was because it was so empty?.. but regardless, the service was great. Generally when we travel to Punta Cana, the service is a little slow but we never complain since it′s a laid back country... However, this place was really fast service everywhere!. The only complaint that I have is that I wish I booked it for 10 days instead of 7..lol..

Centre Holidays

Anonymous
March 17, 2017

Roc Santa Lucia - Sun Holiday

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

N/A


Thank you for helping Renate and I with our sun holiday planning this winter. Your suggestion of Grand Santa Lucia (now Roc Santa Lucia) in Cuba turned out to be a great choice. It was really helpful that you had been there as a guest. Your suggestions for excursions and items to bring to supplement tips were very useful. We especially appreciated the many travel tips you had for these two novice travellers! Your follow through with updates and contact after our trip was booked was very much appreciated! Thanks for being so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will not hesitate to contact you for future travel planning.

Centre Holidays

Gunta S.
March 17, 2017

7 nights vacation in Negril

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 17, 2017


Marnie was very helpful when we were looking for a place to go on vacation. She remembered our preferences from previous bookings and made sure we had everything we needed. She also provided a lot of helpful hints to make our vacation even better. Thank you Marnie!

Centre Holidays

Josée Beaudoin
March 13, 2017

14 night vacation in Cuba

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 15, 2017


Marnie was wonderful! Recommend the Roc where she had vacationed. Was able to suggest best value outings. Kept us informed about changes that came up before our trip. Had excellent travel advise too. Thanks Marnie!😎😘

Centre Holidays

G. Sturis
March 8, 2017

Cuba 2017

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 17, 2017


Great time! Thank you for planning a bomb time

Centre Holidays

Joshua Paterson
March 7, 2017

7 Nights Viva Wyndham V Heavens, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

December 8, 2016


Room: The room size, location (building 5) and decor were quite pleasing. The shower overflowing and expanding the wood on the base of the bathroom door to the point that it wouldn′t close was an annoyance, but hey you′re on an island. Two double beds were both bouncy, sloped in the center and needed replacing. Pillows were also the ones you had to fold in three to get a decent thickness. Patio door would not lock unless you performed a bit of push⁄pull⁄twist with the broken latch, we did finally master it, however the maid continuously left unlocked (we were on ground level so was a concern). Air conditioner stopped working day 5 of 7 and had no hot water at dinner hour on 2 occasions. Again, we coped and did not bring to the hotel′s attention. Bees were an issue near our building and I was stung on the beach on my foot. No big deal. They sprayed daily as you could smell the pesticide as you walked around the resort in that area. Bees are nature, we get that and appreciate the resort was trying to keep them under control. We also can appreciate those guests with bee sting allergies, but perhaps spray first thing in the morning rather than mid day to reduce the exposure to guests. Also, the sprayer should be masked! Grounds: Beautiful! Walk to beach was absolutely stunning and in no way of a concern to us about distance to beach. Pools⁄Beach⁄Grounds: All very clean. Main pool just needs a refresh paint job, otherwise beautiful. Saturday afternoons they do a foam party and fill the pool with foam! The absolutely most memorable experience for us! What fun! We felt like kids taking a huge bubble bath! Will never forget this experience. Upper pool above main pool bar also needs a refresh. Pool near Sofrito Restaurant was just repainted and looks lovely, however did not see anyone using as it was in an awkward location attached to Sofrito restaurant. NEVER had an issue with finding a lounge chair at beach or pool. After 10 A⁄I′s under our belt, this was a first. Quite enjoyed this. They apparently had an issue with their main washer⁄dryer for towels and were taking them to another resort to be cleaned for a few days. This meant a refresh of towels in the rooms and the towel hut were causing frustrations with some guests. We just hung and reused them and wasn′t a problem for us. Beach was lovely! Vendors did come further into the beach lounge area compared to other resorts, but ′No, gracias′ was all it took to have them move on. If you had your eyes closed or were reading, they left you alone. If you lingered too long looking at their product and engaged in any more conversation, it was harder to have them move on. Self-serve cold water dispensers at both bars was a great addition. Awesome coffee and very hot water if you like tea. Omelet station in the morning was great. We enjoyed the wine compared to other resorts (Spanish Dry red and white). Didn′t really have any top shelf stuff though. Staff: All extremely helpful, polite and did a great job! Front desk staff are the best we have encountered. Food: We enjoyed the food varieties except for Blend. The resort needs to work on the dishes in this restaurant. Lots of potential. We actually spent most of our meals at the main restaurant and also found a variety. You must try the banana mash. Yummy! Enjoyed Sofrito (DM inspired dishes). Excursions: We hired a taxi (2 guys) and they took us to the waterfalls, fort, historic Puerto Plata for 3 hours for $80 American for 2 of us. Was very enjoyable and would recommend. We booked snorkelling at the resort from the hut near the pool. The trip took us on an open air truck for $50 each. The location was 30 minutes away near Sosua at Casa Marina Beach Resort. The guys at the snorkelling and scuba diving shop were awesome. Laughing and joking around but were very careful about ensuring safety. They took us out to two locations. THE BEST snorkelling we have experienced to date! Incredible varieties of fish and beautiful reef. Would highly recommend this adventure. It was difficult to get on and off the boat from the beach with very high waves the day we went as they don′t have a dock. In summary, we would recommend this resort to those that aren′t overly focused on the negative aspects of life and their experiences. Travelling to various Caribbean Islands over the years, we have accepted that no resort is perfect. We aren′t looking for perfection, just a break from reality and the cold. We are on vacation and unless the issue is something we are absolutely unable to tolerate, we don′t usually make a fuss over. This A⁄I resort through Sunwing was great value for the money.

Centre Holidays

Marie Carniello
March 4, 2017

Vacation to memories flamenco cayococo

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 17, 2017


Resort was great! Staff were so kind! Food was good! Everything was fantastic! No complaints

Centre Holidays

Rita Stranges
March 1, 2017

7 day to cayo coco

Booking Agent: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 17, 2017


Great vacation. Well planned and organized and matched the description given on the web. Would certainly visit again!

Centre Holidays

Jeremy Swan
February 28, 2017


Copyright © 2003 - 2017 Centre Holidays Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Centre Holidays

#centreholidays