| Centre Holidays
Customer Reviews | Centre holidays

Customer Reviews

Review your latest trip with Centre Holidays and share your experiences. We love hearing from our customers as your feedback is important to us.

Website

Share your experience here.

Website

Share your experience here.

Google

Share your experience here.

Google

Share your experience here.

Facebook

Share your experience here.

Facebook

Share your experience here.

Parents trip to ireland

Travel Advisor: Debra Addo

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

October 1, 2018


Debbie did an awesome job booking my parents trip to Ireland. It was a surprise for their 25th wedding anniversary and she went above and beyond to make sure they had the best trip possible and she even helped when My debit card wouldn’t work over the phone to make sure we got the perfect package for my parents it was a great experience booking with her. Thanks again

Centre Holidays

Tatyanna Nordin
October 21, 2018

Jewel Runaway Bay - Know What To Expect If Youe Over 50+

Travel Advisor: Marnie Butler

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

December 4, 2017


My wife and I and 12 other friends where at the JRB the last week of November, beginning of December. It is an almost annual trip we take together without our kids. We are all in our mid-50/s to late 60/s. Read JAYYZ/s review as it is pretty much exactly how I feel about the resort, so I will not go into everything.

Basically, know what to expect before you go and you will have a great, relaxing time. 

ROOMS - Yes, they are a little tired, but honestly...how much time do you plan on spending in there? They were always clean, everything worked fine, and they were big enough to accommodate my wife and I, our baggage, and my golf clubs! We were on the second floor and our balcony overlooked a plunge pool room. The pool was pretty noisy as it cycles on and off with the waterfall, but that all stops at precisely 11:30 pm. Next time we will get an oceanfront room as we could not see much through the trees. 

GUESTS - It was not too busy when we were there...there were lots of people, but no lineups anywhere for anything (and no early morning dashes required to secure a lounge chair...there was always lots available everywhere in both shade or sun). Lots of Canadians, Brits, and Scots. Not many Americans -- I do not think they have the right "attitude" or patience for this resort as it is quite laid back and relaxed. After many years of travelling, I have found them generally to be a little too demanding and self-centred. "Serve me now!" This is Jamaica, mon...relax...they will get to you! 

GROUNDS - Very well kept at all times. Beautiful flowers and gardens. 

STAFF - In a word, amazing. Although my wife ran into a few that were not as happy and helpful, I did not. Everyone from the front desk to the gardeners were always pleasant, helpful, and said hello, or wished me a good morning, etc. Shout out to Dandrea at the front desk who knew me by name after the first day! 

There were of course some favourites...Christine the hostess...thank you for your beautiful smile every day, for checking to see if anyone in our group needed anything daily, and for making our trip most enjoyable. You are a very special young lady...keep it up. Fitroy the chef at the Jade Samaurai...you are amazing, and not a bad singer I might add! Thank you for two very special nights looking after our group. If you ever get to Canada, look me up! 

Bartenders Lucas (in the Lobby), Natasha (all over) Jason (swim up bar) and Sharrenne (spelling?)...great job dealing with the pirate, and keeping our drinks constantly full. 

KIDS - If you are travelling with them, this will be a great resort. If you are not travelling with them, but like kids in general, this will also be a great resort. When we were there they were never a nuisance or bothersome -- good parenting skills obviously! Caution - When you are there with friends, and it is happy hour by the swim up bar, you just have to be careful with dropping the odd F-bomb. If you are looking for a romantic couples retreat, this is not the resort for you, although it certainly can be if you have the right attitude. If you do not want to be around kids, stay away from the waterpark on the weekends. Otherwise we all had a blast on the waterpark/s Lazy River and slides. 

GOLF - Several of our group golfed every day, and I golfed (if you call it that!) 5 out of the 7 full days we were there. The caddy shop locked up our clubs after each round for the duration of our stay. Very convenient. Course is right across the street and a very short shuttle through the tunnel from one side of the street to the other by our chauffeur, Albert -- A most knowledgeable and pleasant man. The caddies were most helpful, although nothing apparently (even multiple Red Stripes) could help my game that week. Shout out to Seaford, Freddy, KenRoy, and Frank. Keep smiling lads! "No problem". 

The course is challenging, but not too tough. The front nine is tougher than the back -- a few 430+ par-4/s on the front! Note that the greens keepers do not work weekends, and with the daily sprinkles of rain, the fairways, rough and greens all got a little "hairy". But alas, come Monday everything is cut and the greens are faster.

SMOKERS - I am a cigarette smoker. New Jamaican rules are very similar to Canadian rules...smoking in designated areas only. There are only four though -- outside the front lobby, on each side of the middle room block, and at the west end of the beach. The resort is a wonderful size though, not too big, so it was only a short walk to a smoking area. As a Canadian, I follow the rules. Not everyone does, especially when on the beach. I smoked there a few times myself, but never around anyone and I did not butt-out in the sand!! There are garbage pails everywhere...put your butts in those and keep the Beach clean. On the positive side, I smoked less than I normally would have, and I met some amazing people in the smoking lounges! 

In summary, know what to expect and you will enjoy yourself. This is quite laid back and relaxed. Not much "pomp and ceremony" or snobbery here like you get just down the beach at the Bahia Principe. For the money, i think it was perfect. I have stayed at the 5-star places... I like this much better!

The plans for the refurbishment/expansion are in the lobby for everyone to see. It will be twice the size (over 500+ rooms) and likely 50% more expensive once it is done. Enjoy this pleasant little resort while it is still like it is. If you really must have a glamorous room, go be with the snobby Americans at the Bahia! 

Regarding your services, they were fantastic. Always on the ball and keeping us informed. Thank you for all your help, especially with 14 people...must have been like herding cats at times. Sharon and I will certainly keep you in mind for our next trip.

Centre Holidays

Greg Paterson
August 31, 2018

Fairmont Southampton Bermuda

Travel Advisor: Manta Ray Travel

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

July 15, 2018


We chose to spend our honeymoon at the Fairmont Southampton. Eugen helped to make this possible with his planning and advice given. Many may choose to rely on TripAdvisor, read Fodors or Frommers, or book online, but we think on the basis of all things being equal, the kind of impartial advice given from a certified travel agent - moreover an experienced and well-travelled one like how we had with Eugen, makes the informed decision that much more meaningful and worth it when you arrive to your destination and everything is as was explained and expected. You can find that kind of value out of a book or a site. But you can find it with Eugen. As for the trip itself, the Fairmont Southampton did not disappoint with its fantastic private beach right next to Horseshoe Bay (you really pay for this value). Great views from our room with Lighthouse nearby, great service befitting the Fairmont brand, and great dining especially at the Waterlot Inn. What makes it extra convenient are the pickup/dropoff to airport included, and the complimentary ferry service to Hamilton. Great memories, and a great time thanks to Eugen. Book with him and find out for yourself!

Centre Holidays

Kathy And William Lee
August 21, 2018

Bouganville

Travel Advisor: Rivera Travel

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

June 21, 2018


Working with Rivera Travel and Luigi was a breeze. I gave him what I was looking for and he provided me with the best options. We ended up going to Bahia Pricipe Bouganville and Luigi was accommodating with everything and ensuring we had the options available to us. He went out of his way to show me options of trips I can take while there and answered right away when contacting him. 5 star service! I will be booking through him for my next trip!

Centre Holidays

Shahin H
August 19, 2018

ZimBotZam

Travel Advisor: Shoba Subrahmanyam

Product

Tour

Travel Date

July 16, 2018


The best organised, professional, classy tour organised by Shoba. Thank you Shoba Subrahmanyam. I will not hesitate to recomend this company to anyone specialy to my medical collegues. and friends.

Centre Holidays

Nelson & Prescilla Dennis
August 13, 2018

An Amazing Trip to Disney World

Travel Advisor: Shoba Subrahmanyam

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

July 26, 2018


Thank you Shoba for booking our amazing first time trip to Disney World. Everything went very smoothly. Thats what I asked for from you and thats exactly what you made happen for me. I could not ask for anything more. Absolutely no glitches! Once again, thank you.

Centre Holidays

Michelle
August 7, 2018

Cuba

Travel Advisor: Amor Jaramilla

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

July 16, 2018


Trip to Cuba with my partner was easy breezy! From searching the right package, to booking, all the way to local transpo. We practically didn do anything but give Amor our personal info and in return we got the mini vacation we needed. Considering how short of a time we gave Amor to book our trip, she made things easy for us. Booking with Amor was a piece of cake. Will definitely be using her services from now on. Highly recommended!!!

Centre Holidays

Nick Argyros
August 5, 2018

Riviera Maya 2017

Travel Advisor: Inspiring World Voyages

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

February 8, 2017


My husband and I were dying to escape the cold winters. We were having a hard time choosing the resort, as I have lots of preferences. Teodor found us the perfect resort – the Grand Bahia Principe Tulum. It is located in a complex of 3 resorts – Bahia Principe Coba, and Bahia Principe Akumal. We had full access to the Tulum and the Coba. We liked the beach at the Tulum the best (the one we were at). The beach was beautiful, and the food – we had LOTS of a la carte options, considering we could use them at both resorts! We can’t wait to do the same next winter – have the feeling of getting on the plane at -10 degrees with winter clothes, and step off at +30. It was a bit of a drive from the airport, but that was great as Tulum and Xcaret were pretty much next door. What an experience – we didn’t know there was so much to do in the Mayan Riviera, and beautiful places. All we can think is we want to come here for 2 weeks next time!

Centre Holidays

Silvia Mihail
July 31, 2018

Holguin, Cuba

Travel Advisor: Inspiring World Voyages

Product

Vacation

Travel Date

October 31, 2014


My boyfriend and I booked our trip to Cuba with Inspiring World Voyages, and we felt like we could rely on Teodor for anything. From recommending resorts to booking our trip to extras, he did an amazing job.

We flew Sunwing to Holguin, the service was good and the flight was just under 4 hours. Teodor assigned us seats together, so we could feel relaxed knowing we will get our preferred seats and will not sit separately. We stayed at the Memories Holguin Beach Resort, a wonderful property for our needs. The staff were great and very helpful, the food was good and the beach was wonderful. In the evening they had some amazing shows. To name a few, they had a Fashion Show, Caribbean Show as well as a Comedy Show. The comedy show made us laugh the entire time, we felt like we were watching actors rather than entertainment staff! While there, we went swimming with the dolphins – an amazing activity, the dolphins are so cute and love welcoming humans with affection. And we also did a tour to experience the city of Holguin. The destination representative was great and always there when we needed assistance. On our last day, we loved having a flight leaving Cuba around 10:00pm. We’ve had flights leaving around 11 am before and didn’t like waking up early for pick-up at 7 or 8 am. We told Teodor that, and he got us a flight leaving late so we can say goodbye to the beach!

We didn’t know such service existed, we were always used to stuff like ok which resort you want? We would recommend anyone going to the Caribbean or anywhere in the world to book with Teodor!

Centre Holidays

Elena Popa
July 31, 2018

Costa Fascinosa Mediterranean Cruise

Travel Advisor: Inspiring World Voyages

Product

Cruise

Travel Date

May 8, 2015


This was my second time booking with Teodor, and as usual, he gave outstanding 5-star service. This time we were thinking about a cruise, and Teodor gave us several options. In the end, we ended up having a total of 9 people, who all wanted to do a Mediterranean Cruise. Teodor found us a cruise unlike any other. Anyone can do an itinerary to the top cities in the Mediterranean, whether it be a cruise or rent a car. Teodor got us a cruise that took us to mostly hidden places: the itinerary was Civitavecchia-Palermo-Malta-Palma de Mallorca-Barcelona-Savona-Civitavecchia. We sailed on the Costa Fascinosa, and loved the Italian atmosphere on board. The restaurants, especially the formal one, were amazing. The meals were beyond what we expected, and they would have staff performing dance shows in the restaurant to keep everyone entertained. The shows in the evening were amazing. We enjoyed having rooms next to each other, all of them oceanview so we could see where we were. If I had one word to describe this cruise, that would be perfect. The shore excursions were great. In Palermo we just caught the hop-on hop-off bus. In Malta we did a tour across the country to a beach. Coming back, the tour made lots of photo stops at some beautiful landscapes, one time we felt like we were in Santorini. In Barcelona, we did a tour to the Sagrada Familia and the Casa Battlo. It was great to have priority access over the long line-ups at these worldwide popular attractions, as that gave us time to walk around a bit after the tour. And in Savona, we split up: some of our friends did Monaco, others did Nice, but we did a tour to Positano. I would call Positano “an alternative paradise” – it does feel like paradise, yet it’s different. And the drive there through the mountains was breathtaking. As usual, we would recommend Teodor for anything. We were going to stay in Rome after the cruise, however, he recommended us to do a pre-cruise there in case of any flight delays. And he was right – the flight was 7 hours late! He basically saved us from missing the ship, especially since Civitavecchia is a bit of a drive from Rome! And it was great to have seats together on the plane, also arranged by Teodor. We enjoyed visiting Rome, it is a truly wonderful city. We will definitely be back, after having thrown a coin into the Trevi Fountain!

Centre Holidays

Elena Popa
July 31, 2018


#MyCHTrip

Share your experience with our community.


© 2018 Centre Holidays Inc.

TICO Registration #50018114

Member of Travel Leaders Network

Centre Holidays - Redefining Travel

#centreholidays